From the American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada

A Bigger Pinch of Oy
LeVassor Duo

Shopping Cart (0)

Your cart is empty!

Steven Rosen and Richard Goering, The LeVassor Duo, add new tunes to some of the music from their first CD to create " A Bigger Pinch of OY." The music is all guitar and viola arrangements of great Klezmer, Jewish, and Israeli folk music and is available at: or: Our CD A PINCH OF OY, A DASH OF AHH! A BISSEL KRECTSER A BISSEL KVELLER is Available at: and:! Steven Rosen joined the Cincinnati Symphony in 1982. He was previously a member of both the Netherlands Rotterdam Philharmonic and the Israel Chamber Orchestra. He attended the Cleveland Institute of Music and is a former principal violist and soloist with the Toledo Symphony. He has participated in the Blossom and Aspen music festivals. Stevens studies were with Abraham Skernick, Martha Katz, Robert Vernon, Victor Lieberman and Salvatore Venitelli. Steven has appeared as soloist with the Cincinnati Symphony. Mr. Rosen is an active solo and chamber player, performing regularly with the CSO Chamber Players, the Taft Museum music series, and solo recitals in the area. He has played Kol Nidre at Temple Beth Adam for High Holidays since the early 80's and has recently released a duo CD "A PINCH OF OY, A DASH OF AHH! A BISSEL KRECTSER A BISSEL KVELLER" with Richard Goering on guitar which includes that masterpiece of Bruch. It is available at and He has also recorded for Bay Cities Records as the violist with the Korngold Quartet.Guitarist Richard Goering was moved to play the guitar after seeing the Beatles first television performances. Two years later, after watching films of Andres Segovia master classes in Santiago de Compostela, he began to study classical guitar.Richard has performed to enthusiastic responses in concert series in New York, New England, and the Midwest and internationally in Spain and Italy. The Corriere della Sera in Rome praised his beautiful sounds [and] elegant and well constructed phrases, while a Courier-Journal critic wrote that," his guitar is for our time, but it is also for all time."

    Track name Time Buy MP3 Buy FLAC
1. Listen Shalom Aleichem. "Peace be upon you". שלום־עליכם 2:39
2. Listen Dancing on water,Finjan 2:09
3. Listen Raisins and Almonds.(rozhinkes mit mandlen) ראָזשינקעס מיט מאַנדלען 1:58
4. Listen Rad Halaila, The Burning Bush רד הלילה 2:32
5. Listen Erev Shel Shoshanim, ערב של שושנים (an evening walk in the roses) 1:37
6. Listen Der Stiller Bulgar (The Quiet Bulgar) 1:35
7. Listen Dodi Li. "אני לדודי, ודודי לי", ( My beloved is mine, and I am his) 2:11
8. Listen The Heyser Bulgar.(The Hot Bulgar) 2:38
Album cover for A Bigger Pinch of Oy

Album Details

Genres: Instrumental, World, Duet

Released July 2010