From the American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada

Christmas Classics
John W. Vandertuin

Shopping Cart (0)

Your cart is empty!

This album contains a great deal of the festal Christmas repertoire including works by J.S. Bach, G.F. Handel, and the two Canadian blind musicians, Conrad Letendre, noted Quebec Organist and Composer, and John W. Vandertuin the artist on this album. The album was released in 2004, as an audio cassette, and transferred to a CD in November, 2011. The stop list of the organ is included.

In a review given by the Rev. Dr. Daniel Gibson, Pastor, First Baptist Church, Brantford, Ontario he states: "And in every note, Dr. John Vandertuin displays the passion of one who is a renowned musician and also a deeply committed believer. From the Christmas classics and the best loved carols, Dr. Vandertuin uses the mighty pipe organ of the First Baptist Church to proclaim the wonderful news of the Nativity."

    Track name Time Buy MP3 Buy FLAC
1. Listen J.W. Vandertuin - Fugato on "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" 3:01
2. Listen J.W. Vandertuin - Meditation on "O Come, O Come Emmanuel" 3:23
3. Listen J.W. Vandertuin - Toccata on "The First Nowell" 2:46
4. Listen J.S. Bach - Three Choral Preludes on "Nun Komm' der Heiden Heiland" 11:32
5. Listen G.F. Handel, arr. J.W. Vandertuin - "He Shall Feed His Flock" and "Come Unto Him" from "The Messiah" 6:12
6. Listen J.W. Vandertuin - Toccata on "Vom Himmel Hoch" 3:58
7. Listen Conrad Letendre - Il est ne le divin Enfant - Trois Noels 3:41
8. Listen Conrad Letendre - Dans cette etable - Trois Noels 2:33
9. Listen Conrad Letendre - Ca, bergers - Trois Noels 3:09
10. Listen J.W. Vandertuin - Allegro alla Handel on "Antioch" - Christmas Suite in Old Style 2:15
11. Listen J.W. Vandertuin - Meditation on "Stille Nacht!" - Christmas Suite in Old Style 3:23
12. Listen J.W. Vandertuin - Toccata on "Adestes Fideles" and "O du froeliche" - Christmas Suite in Old Style 1:00
Album cover for Christmas Classics

Album Details

Genres: Classical, Instrumental, Acoustic

Released January 2012