From the American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada

At the Organ of the W. Ross MacDonald School for the Blind
John W. Vandertuin

Shopping Cart (0)

Your cart is empty!

This album was the first commercially available recording made by this artist, a graduate of this school. Therefore it was appropriate to make this album at this venue. It consists of works by Bach, Gigout, Mendelssohn, Reger, Saint Saens and three of the artist’s own works. This is the first time this album is available in digital form, as opposed to the vinyl LP. The vinyl LP was originally recorded in 1982, on the Casavant Organ which was installed in 1961. The inaugural recital on this organ was given by Jean Langlais in 1962.

    Track name Time Buy MP3 Buy FLAC
1. Listen Felix Mendelssohn - Sonata No.3 9:38
2. Listen Max Reger - Toccata in D and Fugue in D 7:57
3. Listen John W. Vandertuin - "Praise my soul the King of Heaven" 1:21
4. Listen John W. Vandertuin - Toccata on "Adeste Fideles" and "O du froehliche" 3:12
5. Listen J.S. Bach - Prelude in C major 9/8 4:32
6. Listen Eugene Gigout - Scherzo in E major 5:19
7. Listen Camille Saint Saens - Fantasie in Eb 5:26
8. Listen John W. Vandertuin - Introduction, Fugue and Chorale on "Holy, Holy Holy" 7:38
Album cover for At the Organ of the W. Ross MacDonald School for the Blind

Album Details

Genres: Classical, Acoustic, Instrumental Pop

Released January 2012